Brown Marsh Home Brown Marsh Home
clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel clear pixel
banner banner
banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner banner clear pixel
banner banner banner clear pixel
banner banner banner clear pixel
banner clear pixel
banner banner clear pixel
banner clear pixel
banner banner banner clear pixel
banner clear pixel


Brown Marsh Points of Contact

USGS

Overall
Bob Stewart
337-266-8501
Bob_Stewart@usgs.gov

Spatial Data
Jimmy Johnston
337-266-8503
Jimmy_Johnston@usgs.gov

Ecological Data
Ed Proffitt
337-266-8509
Edward_Proffitt@usgs.gov

Data Management
Scott Wilson
337-266-8644
Scott_Wilson@usgs.gov

Water Data
Charlie Demas
225-389-0391
crdmas@usgs.gov

CWPPRA

Public Outreach
Scott Wilson
337-266-8644
scott_wilson@usgs.gov

BTNEP

Overall
Kerry St Pé
504-447-0868
kerry_s@deq.state.la.us

Data Management
Matt Phillips
504-449-4714
mattp@deq.state.la.us

LUMCON

Offshore Salinity Trends
Nancy Rabalais
504-851-2800
Nrabalais@LUMCON.edu/

LSU

Water Data
Erick Swenson
225-388-2730
eswenson@lsu.edu

Meteorology
S.A. Hsu
225-388-2395
sahsu@antares.esl.lsu.edu

Ecological
Irv Mendelssohn
225-388-6425
imendel@unix1.sncc.lsu.edu

Bob Chabreck
225-388-4220

Inshore Salinity
Nan Walker
225-388-2395
nan@antares.csi.lsu.edu

OFFSHORE BOUY

Greg Stone
225-388-6188
gagreg@unix1.sncc.lsu.edu

USFWS

Overall Contact
Dave Frugé
337-291-3100
David_fruge@fws.gov

EPA

Troy Hill
214-665-6647
hill.troy@epa.gov

Beverly Ethridge
225-389-0737
ethridge.beverly@epamail.epa.gov

E-map
Kevin Summers (or Greg Steyer)
850-934-9244
Summer.kevin@epa.gov

CORPS OF ENGINEERS

Ecological
Sue Hawes
504-862-2518
Suzanne.R.Hawes@mvn02.usace.army.mil

Funding
Tom Podany
504-862-2502
Thomas.J.Podany@mvn02.usace.army.mil

Geology/photography
Del Britsch
504-862-1022
Louis.D.Britch@mvn02.usace.army.mil

Water Data
Burnell Thibodaux
504-862-2445
Burnell.J.Thibodeaux@mvn02.usace.mil

NOAA

Overall Contact
Tim Osborne
tim.osborn@noaa.gov

Ecological
John Foret
337-482-5915
john.foret@noaa.gov

CWPPRA
Rick Hartman
225-389-0508
richard.hartman@noaa.gov

USDA-NRCS

Overall Contact
Quin Kinler
USDA-NRCS
225-382-2047
quin.kinler@la.usda.gov

Vegetation Specialist
Mike Materne
USDA-NRCS
225-389-0335
mmaterne@earthlinc.com

GOVERNOR'S OFFICE OF COASTAL ACTIVITIES

Len Bahr, Ph.D.
Executive Assistant
225-342-3968
lenb@dnr.state.la.us

Paul Kemp
225-342-3968
paulk@dnr.state.la.us

Cynthia Duet
225-342-3968
cynthiad@dnr.state.la.us

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF WILDLIFE AND FISHERIES

Marine Resources Data and Nearshore/Inshore Salinity
R. Glenn Thomas, Ph.D.
Marine Fisheries Habitat Program Manager
225-765-2956
thomas_rg@wlf.state.la.us

Heather Finley
225-765-2394
finley_h@wlf.state.la.us

Vegetation Data
Greg Linscombe
337-373-0032
Linscombe_RG@wlf.state.la.us

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Overall Contact
Bill Good
Coastal Restoration Division Administrator
225-342-7308
billg@dnr.state.la.us

Water Data and Ecological Data
Greg Steyer
Monitoring Section
225-342-1452
gregs@dnr.state.la.us

Data Management
Kirk Rhinehart
Database Analysis Section
225-342-2179
kirkr@dnr.state.la.us

Vegetative Test
Ken Bahlinger
Landscape Architect
225-342-7362
kennethb@dnr.state.la.us

Engineer
George Boddie
Engineering Section
225-342-6878
georgeb@dnr.state.la.us

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Tmdl (Barataria-Terrebonne)
Dugan Sabins
225-765-0246
dugans@deq.state.la.us

Spatial Data
Paul Zumdel
225-765-0089
paul_z@deq.state.la.us

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HOSPITALS

Quarterly Sampling
Ken Hemphill
Environmental Health Services
225-763-3571
Khemphill@dhh.state.la.us

FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY

Rod Emmer
225-342-2532
fema@dnr.state.la.us

STATE OFFICE OF EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

Colonel Mike Brown
225-342-5470
mbrown@loep.state.la.us

LOUISIANA OIL SPILL COORDINATION OFFICE

Model for Response
David Gisclaire
225-219-5800
tapgis@linknet.idt.net

GULF OF MEXICO PROGRAM

Habitat Focus Team
Jimmy Johnston
228-688-7015
jimmy_johnston@usgs.gov

Information from Outside Louisiana
Gene Meier
Chair, Monitoring, Modeling and Research Committee
228-688-1233
meier.gene@epa.gov

Diana Altsman
CoChair, Habitat Focus Team
337-266-8556
altsman.diane@epa.gov

LOOP

Inshore/offshore Data
Charles Sasser
225-388-
sasser@wr3600.cwr.lsu.edu

LSU COOPERATIVE EXTENSION SERVICE-AG CENTER

Overall Contact
Dr. Paul Coreil
Asst. Director, AgCenter Environmental Programs (Research & Extension)
225-578-2544
pcoreil@agctr.lsu.edu

Extension
Dr. Rex Caffey
Asst. Specialist, Wetland & Coastal Resources
225-578-2266
rcaffey@agctr.lsu.edu

Mr. Mark Schexnayder
Area Agent (Fisheries)
504-349-5644
mschexnayder@agctr.lsu.edu

Research
Dr. Tim Croughan
LSU Rice Research Station
318-788-7593
tcroughan@agctr.lsu.edu

Dr. Stephen Harrison
LSU Agronomy Department
225-388-1308
sharrison@agctr.lsu.edu

Dr. Bradly Venuto
LSU Agronomy Department
225-388-1303
bvenuto@agctr.lsu.edu

Dr. Gary Breitenbeck
LSU Agronomy Department
225-388-1362
gbreitenbeck@agctr.lsu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF LOUISIANA, LAFAYETTE

Vegetation
Robert Twilley
337-482-6146
rtwilley@louisiana.edu

Andy Nyman
337-482-5662
jan6424@louisiana.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NEW ORLEANS

Denise Reed
504-280-7395
dreed@uno.edu

Shea Penland
504-280-3119
spenland@uno.edu

MCNEESE UNIVERSITY

Keith Edwards
337-475-5257
keith@mail.mcneese.edu

NICHOLL'S STATE UNIVERSITY

Earl Melancon
504-448-4689
boil-em@mail.nich.edu

SOUTHEAST LOUISIANA UNIVERSITY

Mark Hester
504-549-3992
mhester@selu.edu

Gary Schaeffer
504-549-2865
schafe@selu.edu

JEFFERSON PARISH

Mark Schexnayder
504-364-5644
mschexnayder@agctr.lsu.edu

Marne Winter
504-736-6440
mwinter@jeffparish.net

LANDOWNERS

Vermillion Judge Edwards
Fima John Woodard
Burlington Kermit Coulon, Frank Ellinger
Wisner Cathy Norman
Continental George Strain
Miami Corp Roger Vincent

LOCAL COASTAL PROGRAM

Overall
Greg Ducote
225-342-5052
GregDu@dnr.state.la.us

CHLORIDE DATA-WATER INTAKES

Al Levron
504-873-6727

NON-PROFITS

Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana
   Mark Davis, Rebecca Triche
225-344-6555
Lake Pontchartrain Basin Foundation
   Carleton Dufrechou
504-830-4725
Acadiana Bay Association
   John Zimmer
337-560-1816
BTNEP Foundation
   Cullen Curole
800-259-0869

left corner Related Sites right corner

Privacy Accessibility FOIA Disclaimer